Announcements – Sitka Soup http://sitkasoup.com Hearty Ingredients. Tasty Leftovers. A Dash of Silliness. Mon, 18 Oct 2021 19:54:14 +0000 en-US hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=5.7.3 Alaska Day Festival event list http://sitkasoup.com/ads/alaska-day-festival-event-list/ Mon, 18 Oct 2021 19:54:14 +0000 http://sitkasoup.com/?post_type=ad_listing&p=34480 Sitka Chamber of Commerce on October 6th presented a lunchtime program featuring a presentation by the Alaska Day Festival Committee, and the 10/4 Chamber newsletter featured a link to the Schedule of Events. The following is an excerpt of Events scheduled for Monday, October 18. 11 am Military Memorial Service at Sitka National Cemetery. Representation […]

The post Alaska Day Festival event list appeared first on Sitka Soup.

]]>
(907) 738-0619 Martin’s Taxi http://sitkasoup.com/ads/907-738-0619-martins-taxi/ Mon, 18 Oct 2021 02:30:33 +0000 http://sitkasoup.com/?post_type=ad_listing&p=34466 A Daytime Cab Company. Call (907) 738-0619. Credit Cards accepted.

The post (907) 738-0619 Martin’s Taxi appeared first on Sitka Soup.

]]>
Unified Command Oct. 13 http://sitkasoup.com/ads/unified-command-oct-13/ Fri, 15 Oct 2021 13:17:09 +0000 http://sitkasoup.com/?post_type=ad_listing&p=34456 October 13, 2021 –Unified Command discusses dashboard, vaccines and mitigations Incident Commander Craig Warren reported Unified Command would continue to meet every three weeks since there were no projects. However, Unified Command would continue to keep member’s listed positions so that if issues were to arise, a meeting could come together quickly. He stated that […]

The post Unified Command Oct. 13 appeared first on Sitka Soup.

]]>
City Job Openings http://sitkasoup.com/ads/city-job-openings-2/ Fri, 15 Oct 2021 12:44:02 +0000 http://sitkasoup.com/?post_type=ad_listing&p=34452 Current job openings include: Office Manager Electric – deadline 10/26/2021 Lineman Apprenticeship – Deadline 11/16/2021 Human Resources Director – Open Till Filled Contract Manager – Open Till Filled Temp Library Assistant – Open Till Filled Dispatch/Records Clerk – Open Till Filled To view the complete list of current city job openings, with pay information & […]

The post City Job Openings appeared first on Sitka Soup.

]]>
Call for Artists: Maritime Grind – Submit by Oct. 21 http://sitkasoup.com/ads/call-for-artists-maritime-grind-submit-by-oct-21/ Tue, 12 Oct 2021 18:39:34 +0000 http://sitkasoup.com/?post_type=ad_listing&p=34447 2021 Maritime Whalefest Monthly Grind – We are looking for a few more acts for the Nov 6th Whalefest Grind – with a maritime theme. This Grind will be virtual and you must have your recording in by Oct 25th. The online show will be Sat. Nov. 6 on YouTube. For more information contact Jeanne […]

The post Call for Artists: Maritime Grind – Submit by Oct. 21 appeared first on Sitka Soup.

]]>
Indigenous Peoples Day http://sitkasoup.com/ads/indigenous-peoples-day/ Tue, 12 Oct 2021 17:27:53 +0000 http://sitkasoup.com/?post_type=ad_listing&p=34437 In remembrance of  Indigenous Peoples Day, Displays, events & groups continue through the week/month. Wed. Oct 13 from 7-8pm at Crescent Harbor Net Shed – Cabin Community Kick-Off – This effort will work on homelessness in Sitka. Would you like to join the effort to end homelessness in Sitka? All are welcome to the COVID-19 […]

The post Indigenous Peoples Day appeared first on Sitka Soup.

]]>
Regular Assembly Meeting Tues. 10/12 http://sitkasoup.com/ads/regular-assembly-meeting-tues-10-12/ Tue, 12 Oct 2021 12:13:52 +0000 http://sitkasoup.com/?post_type=ad_listing&p=34431 Tuesday, October 12th at 6pm at Assembly Chambers – there will be a Regular Assembly Meeting. Selected agenda items are listed below. The Complete Agenda & supporting documents are available at sitka.legistar.com/Calendar.aspx X. UNFINISHED BUSINESS: B ORD 21-29 Authorizing the sale of the former Sitka Community Hospital Site located at 209 Moller Drive, 202 Brady […]

The post Regular Assembly Meeting Tues. 10/12 appeared first on Sitka Soup.

]]>
Mariner’s First Aid & CPR Class 10/23 http://sitkasoup.com/ads/mariners-first-aid-cpr-class-in-sitka/ Tue, 12 Oct 2021 11:56:58 +0000 http://sitkasoup.com/?post_type=ad_listing&p=34427 The Alaska Marine Safety Education Association (AMSEA) will offer a Mariner’s First Aid & CPR/AED class in Sitka, Alaska on October 23, 2021, 8:00 AM to 2:00 PM at N.S.R.A.A., 1308 Sawmill Creek Road. The cost for the class is $125, including sales tax. Interested mariners may register online at www.amsea.org or call (907) 747-3287. […]

The post Mariner’s First Aid & CPR Class 10/23 appeared first on Sitka Soup.

]]>
Special School Board Meeting 10/15 http://sitkasoup.com/ads/special-school-board-meeting-10-15/ Tue, 12 Oct 2021 11:52:23 +0000 http://sitkasoup.com/?post_type=ad_listing&p=34424 The Sitka School Board will hold a special meeting on Friday, October 15, 2021, at 5:00 p.m. in the District Office Board Room to swear in new board member, Todd Gebler and re-elected member, Amy Morrison. They will also be voting on officers and liaisons.

The post Special School Board Meeting 10/15 appeared first on Sitka Soup.

]]>
Land Trust Meeting 10/18 http://sitkasoup.com/ads/land-trust-meeting-10-18/ Tue, 12 Oct 2021 11:42:24 +0000 http://sitkasoup.com/?post_type=ad_listing&p=34421 The Sitka Community Land Trust will hold its next regular meeting Monday, October 18th, 6:00-8:00pm, on Zoom. The public is encouraged to attend. The SCLT is a non-profit organization that relies on community support and participation. For more information about joining by Zoom, contact Mim McConnell at 738-2888.

The post Land Trust Meeting 10/18 appeared first on Sitka Soup.

]]>